Shiraz University of Medical Sciences
Created By /Updated By
Updated By Sreenu Kamath
Created on
31 Dec 99
Updated on
08 Jun 20
Share on Facebook

University Info

  • The forerunner of Shiraz University of Medical Sciences was an Institute of Health for higher education which trained experts in medical sciences in a four year period. This university was initially under the auspices of Shiraz University ? Pahlavi University in the former regime.

    The Institute of Health for higher education developed into Medical Faculty in 1950. In 1954, Namazi Higher Institute for Nursing and in 1970 the Faculty of Dentistry was added to medical sciences at Shiraz University.

    In 1986 education of medical sciences was taken over by the Ministry of Health, Treatment and Medical Education. This was to make use of the medical resources in the country more desirably and also to promote health, treatment, teaching and research more directly. With its new name ?Shiraz University of Medical Sciences? the university commenced its activities in 1986.

    In 1994 with the inclusion of regional organizations for Health in the University of Medical Sciences, this university was named the University of Medical Sciences and Health Services, Fars Province.

    Presently, Shiraz University of Medical Sciences and Health Services is one of the largest and most reliable universities in Iran and the Middle East. A summary of the university?s activities in education, research and health services is presented in this prospectus.

View More

Courses offered by Us

College Details

Add College Details and Get 5 coin

Extra Activities

Add Extra Activities and Get 5 coin
Click here to add extra activities and Get 5 coin


Add Socials and Get 5 coin
Leave a comment